Helmet announces new album: "Dead to the World"

Posted by AP on 07/09/16

New York City, NY’s legendary alternative metallers Helmet will release a new Jay Baumgardner-produced album titled ”Dead to the World” via earMUSIC on October 28th. Whilst further details are such as the artwork and track listing are provided further down this post, frontman Page Hamilton offered the following comments regarding the effort:

Catch phrases, punchlines, guns, bluster, ammo, incivility, impatience, murder. You, me, us, them, life, liberty and the pursuit of property.

We disagree, we disrespect, discourse disappears in the age of access. When in doubt GET LOUD! It's my way or the highway, thank you Lawrence Tierney!

Religious tchotchkes nailed to the walls of homes above razor-scarred mirrors. Do you meditate, levitate, pray? Live in LA! I'm a huge fan, got a perfume line, smell nice, plan my next move. Threats loom, the bad news network blooms, fear sells. Just get em out, the spying neighbors, suspects, terrorists our forefathers intent. 'If you don't like it, leave' and call it democracy.

The record comprises the following songs:

01. "Life or Death"

02. "My Guru"

03. "Bad News"

04. "Red Scare"

05. "Dead to the World"

06. "Green Shirt"

07. "Expect the World"

08. "Die Alone"

09. "Drunk in the Afternoon"

10. "Look Alive"

11. "Life or Death (Slow)"

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI Rockfreaks.net.