Copenhell reveals first batch of artists for 2022 line-up

Posted by AP on 07/05/21

Copenhell has announced its first batch of artists for the 2022 edition of the festival taking place at Refshaleøen in Copenhagen between June 15th and June 18th next year. These include the already confirmed headliner Iron Maiden bringing their “Legacy of the Beast” tour to the main Helvíti stage, as well as 18 other artists that were originally set to play at this year's cancelled festival. Here is an overview:

Iron Maiden (uk)

Judas Priest (uk)

Bad Religion (us)

Emperor (no)

Korn (us)

Mercyful Fate (dk)

Opeth (se)

Artillery (dk)

Death To All (us)

Destruction (de)

Dog Eat Dog (us)

Gatecreeper (us)

Gloryhammer (uk)

The Hellacopters (se)

Hällas (se)

Jinjer (ua)

Knocked Loose (us)

LOK (se)

Of Mice & Men (us)

All tickets bought for either the 2020 or the 2021 edition of the festival remain valid, and it is likely that more will become available in the coming months. Keep an eye on the official Facebook event for all updates.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXII