Epica to release "Omega" in February

Posted by AP on 11/10/20

Reuver, Netherlands-born symphonic metallers Epica will release a new album titled “Omega” — their first since 2016’s “The Holographic Principle” — through Nuclear Blast on February 26th next year. It comprises the following tracks:

01. “Alpha - Anteludium”

02. “Abyss of Time - Countdown to Singularity”

03. “The Skeleton Key”

04. “Seal of Solomon”

05. “Gaia”

06. “Code of Life”

07. “Freedom - The Wolves Within”

08. “Kingdom of Heaven Part 3 - The Antediluvian Universe”

09. “Rivers”

10. “Synergize - Manic Manifest”

11. “Twilight Reverie - The Hypnagogic State”

12. “Omega - Sovereign of the Sun Spheres”

You can inspect the artwork and pre-order the record in a format of your choosing here, while the official music video for the lead single “Abyss of Time” can be viewed below.

Danish fans can look forward to watching Epica live in a co-headlining setup with Apocalyptica at Copenhagen venue Amager Bio on March 18th, with Wheel providing support. There are still tickets available over at Ticketmaster.dk for 425 DKK (+ fees), while more information can be found in the official Facebook event.

The show is part of a larger European tour, the complete routing for which was revealed in our previous news article and can also be viewed in our dates section.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX Rockfreaks.net.