Vektor returns with new line-up and album in 2021

Posted by AP on 31/05/20

It appears that Vektor have re-united, with the Tempe, AZ-born progressive thrash metal band’s new line-up comprising frontman David DiSanto, guitarist Erik Nelson, bassist Stephen Coon and drummer Mike Ohlson. They intend to release a new album in 2021, followed by multiple tours.

The group was originally dissolved on less than amicable terms in 2016 shortly after the release of their third studio album “Terminal Redux", which we reviewed here. A statement has since been posted explaining that the allegations of substance abuse and domestic violence by DiSanto toward his wife Katy that was the trigger for the band’s break-up were “false” — you can read that in full here.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX