Bell Witch & Aerial Ruin to release collaborative album in June

Posted by AP on 28/04/20

Seattle, WA-based funeral doom metal duo Bell Witch and Portland, OR’s neofolk artist Aerial Ruin will release a collaborative album titled “Stygian Bough Volume I” through Profound Lore on June 26th. It consists of the five songs listed beneath.

01. “The Bastard Wind”

02. “Heaven Torn Low I (The Passage)”

03. “Heaven Torn Low II (The Toll)”

04. “Prelude”

05. “The Unbodied Air”

Although this is the first full collaboration between the two artists, Aerial Ruin has in fact appeared on most of Bell Witch’s records, including 2017’s stunning “Mirror Reaper”, which we reviewed here.

You can view the artwork and pre-order the upcoming album in all formats here and then listen to the first single “Heaven Torn Low (The Toll)” from it below.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX