Metal Allegiance to release "Volume II" in September

Posted by AP on 25/06/18

Metal Allegiance — the supergroup featuring a litany of esteemed metal musicians including David Ellefson, Alex Skolnick, Mike Portnoy and Mark Menghi — has set September 07th as the official release date for its sophomore album, which carries the title of “Volume II — Power Drunk Majesty”. Just as the group’s début, which we reviewed here, the effort comprises plenty of guest vocalists, detailed in the track list below:

01. “The Accuser” (feat. Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder)

02. “Bound by Silence” (feat. John Bush of Armored Saint)

03. “Mother of Sin” (feat. Bobby Blitz of Overkill)

04. “Terminal Illusion” (feat. Mark Tornillo of Accept)

05. “King with a Paper Crown” (feat. Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth)

06. “Voodoo of the Godsend” (feat. Max Cavalera of Soulfly)

07. “Liars & Thieves” (feat. Troy Sanders of Mastodon)

08. “Impulse Control” (feat. Mark Osegueda of Death Angel)

09. “Power Drunk Majesty (Part I)” (feat. Mark Osegueda)

10. “Power Drunk Majesty (Part II)” (feat. Floor Jansen of Nightwish)

You can watch the music video for the fist single, “Mother of Sin”, right here:

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI