Mercenary - New Album Details & New Bassist

Posted by miray on 24/05/06

Denmark's Mercenary have wrapped up recording and mixing their new album, The Hours That Remain, with producer Jacob Hansen, who had previously worked with the group on their "11 Dreams" offering.

Commented the group: "We made what we feel is the most powerful album in the band's history. Both the writing and the recording processes have really made us a stronger band as we faced quite a few challenges along the way. We can't wait for people to check out the new stuff, and look forward to playing it all live."

Packaged with beautiful artwork by Travis Smith, The Hours That Remain will feature the following track listing (in no particular order):

01. Redefine Me

02. Year Of The Plague

03. My World Is Ending

04. This Eternal Instant

05. Lost Reality

06. Soul Decision

07. Simplicity Demand

08. Obscure Indiscretion

09. My Secret Window

10. The Hours That Remain

The Hours That Remain is scheduled for release on August 21 via Century Media Records.

In other news, Mercenary have announced the addition of bass player René Pedersen to the group's ranks. "We are confident that René fits the bill perfectly, both as a musician and as a person," the band write. "We have been rehearsing with him through the last month, and he is really kicking ass!"

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXII