*EXCLUSIVE STREAM:* Vehement's Sophomore album "Ashes"

Posted by MAK on 29/09/17

Brighton based extreme metal quartet Vehement will issue their sophomore album "Ashes" on October 6th via Infernum Records. The release of "Ashes" will coincide with the same day that Vehement will open this year's edition of Mammothfest, where they will share the stage with the black metal icons Rotting Christ and Tsjuder. The festival was previewed in our feature article here.

We have been given the opportunity to exclusively stream "Ashes" a week early in full ahead of the release, which you can check out below:

Here's the track listing for the record:

1. "Far Below Us"

2. "Ashes"

3. "Carapace"

4. "Thematic"

5. "Burden’s Root"

6. "The Turn Of Passage"

7. "Tidal Verse"

Talking about the album, Xysor (guitarist) says:

" ...as soon as "Collapse" was released we were straight into the writing process for "Ashes". We began recording over a year ago, but after parting ways with bassist Nybras (on good terms I might add), I was doubtful we'd find anyone to fit the mould. Once we did however, in Ohtar, things got back on form and a new dynamic was discovered."

"Ashes" will be the second album released by Infernum Records, the first having been King Leviathan's "Paean Heretica", which we reviewed here.

"Ashes" is available for pre-order over at this location.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX Rockfreaks.net.