Ruby The Hatchet to release "Planetary Space Child" in August

Posted by AP on 08/06/17

Philadelphia, PA-based heavy psych outfit Ruby The Hatchet has set August 25th as the official release date for its new album, "Planetary Space Child", on Tee Pee Records. The effort was recorded in an 1800s-era estate in the Pennsylvania woods, with Joe Boldizar, Zach Goldstein and the band's organist Sean Hur handling the engineering duties. You can view the artwork here and peruse the track listing below.

01. "Planetary Space Child"

02. "Killer"

03. "Pagan Ritual"

04. "The Fool"

05. "Symphony of the Night"

06. "Gemini"

07. "Lightning Comes Again"

Commenting on the record, vocalist Jillian Taylor offered:

From content to creation, this album is like nowhere we've been before. The last two years have been spent traveling, playing and pushing; both on the road and within ourselves. Planetary Space Child is the culmination of that work.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX