Wintersun to release "The Forest Seasons" in July

Posted by AP on 28/05/17

Finland’s epic folk/melodic death metallers Wintersun have set July 21st as the official release date for their new album, "The Forest Seasons", on Nuclear Blast Records. The effort comprises the four tracks listed below.

01. "Awaken from the Dark Slumber (Spring)"

02. "The Forest That Weeps (Summer)"

03. "Eternal Darkness (Autumn)"

04. "Loneliness (Winter)"

The band has the following European festival shows booked this summer:

June 08th - Sweden Rock Festival, Sölvesborg, SWE

June 24th - Nummirock Festival, Nummijärvi, FIN

June 30th - Tuska Festival, Helsinki, FIN

July 22nd - Colony Open Air, Brescia, ITA

August 09th - Brutal Assault, Jaromer, CZE

August 11th - Vagos Metal Festival, Vagos, POR

August 13th - Bloodstock Open Air, Catton Hall, UK

August 18th - Summer Breeze Festival, Dinkelsbühl, GER

August 19th - More Than Fest, Zvolenská Slatina, SVK

September 08th - Meh Suff! Metal Festival, Hüttikon, SWI

You can read our thoughts on the group’s previous outing, 2012's "Time I", right here and check out a lyric video for its title track below.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXII