Sun Kil Moon streams new album "Common As Light And Love..."

Posted by LF on 17/02/17

Experimental stream-of-consciousness singer-songwriter Mark Kozelek has just released a new album under the moniker Sun Kil Moon. It is a double album called "Common As Light And Love Are Red Valleys Of Blood" which spans sixteen songs. As on several of his previous records, the album has been recorded with Steve Shelley of Sonic Youth.

The whole thing can be streamed through Kozelek's website where a lengthy interview by his long-time friend Conor Oberst of Bright Eyes-fame has also been made available. You can read the interview here.

The full track list looks like this:

Disc 1:

1. God Bless Ohio

2. Chili Lemon Peanuts

3. Philadelphia Cop

4. The Highway Song

5. Lone Star

6. Window Sash Weights

7. Sarah Lawrence College Song

8. Butch Lullaby

Disc 2:

1. Stranger Than Paradise

2. Early June Blues

3. Bergen to Trondheim

4. I Love Portugal

5. Bastille Day

6. Vague Rock Song

7. Seventies TV Show Theme Song

8. I Love You Forever and Beyond Eternity

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI