Green Day announces details for new album & streams first single

Posted by AP on 11/08/16

Green Day have set October 07th as the official release date for their new album ”Revolution Radio”, which according to vocalist/guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong deals with the following theme:

It’s about the culture of mass shooting that happens in America mixed with narcissistic social media. There’s this sort of rage happening, but it’s also now being filmed and we all have ourselves under surveillance. To me, that is so twisted. To get into the brain of someone like that was freaky. It freaked me out. After I wrote it, all I wanted to do was get that out of my brain because it just freaked me out.”

The record, which you can pre-order here, comprises the twelve songs listed below:

01. “Somewhere Now”

02. “Bang Bang”

03. “Revolution Radio”

04. “Say Goodbye”

05. “Outlaws”

06. “Bouncing off the Wall”

07. “Still Breathing”

08. “Youngblood”

09. “Too Dumb to Die”

10. “Troubled Times”

11. “Forever Now”

12. “Ordinary World”

You can stream the first single ”Bang Bang” right here:

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI