Iggy Pop & Josh Homme release new song

Posted by MIN on 27/02/16

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme have just released another new song, called ”Sunday”. Listen to it below.

The two very prominent musicians have previously announced a collaborative album, ”Post Pop Depression” – which will be released on March 18th through Rekords Rekords and Loma Vista – plus a string of European dates which brings them to Falconer Salen in Copenhagen on May 5th. The concert is currently sold out, but you can add yourself to the waiting list at Billetlugen. Additionally, check out the Facebook event here.

The album’s lineup will include guitarist/keyboardist Dean Fertita (Queens of the Stone Age) and drummer Matt Helders (Arctic Monkeys). Additional musicians on the tour will be Troy Van Leeuwen (also of QotSA) on guitar and Matt Sweeney (Chavez) on bass.

Check out the full list of dates here:

May 4th – Cirkus, Stockholm, SWE

May 5th – Falconer Salen, Copenhagen, DEN

May 7th – Tempodrom, Berlin, GER

May 8th – Mehr! Theater, Hamburg, GER

May 10th – Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam, NET

May 13th – Royal Albert Hall, London, UK

May 15th – Le Grand Rex, Paris, FRA

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI Rockfreaks.net.