Iggy Pop & Josh Homme announce Danish concert

Posted by MIN on 27/01/16

A little while ago, Iggy Pop and Josh Homme announced they’d be collaborating on an album called ”Post Pop Depression” through the labels Rekords Rekords and Loma Vista set for release on March 18. Now they’re coming to Falconer Salen in Copenhagen on May 5.

The lineup will include guitarist/keyboardist Dean Fertite (Queens of the Stone Age) and drummer Matt Helders (Arctic Monkeys) who both helped make the record. Additional musicians on the tour will be Troy Van Leeuwen on guitar (also QotSA) and Matt Sweeney (Chavez) on bass.

You can view the dates for the entire European and UK tour below and watch their performance of the song ”Break Into Your Heart” beneath it. Tickets can be bought through Billetlugen from Friday the 29th of January at 10:00.

May 4th – Cirkus, Stockholm, SWE

May 5th – Falconer Salen, Copenhagen, DEN

May 7th – Tempodrom, Berlin, GER

May 8th – Mehr! Theater, Hamburg, GER

May 10th – Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam, NET

May 13th – Royal Albert Hall, London, UK

May 15th – Le Grand Rex, Paris, FRA

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI Rockfreaks.net.