Winners of the inaugural "High Voltage Rock Awards"

Posted by TL on 19/04/15

Last night the Copenhagen rock club High Voltage played host to the first ever "High Voltage Rock Awards", and we bring you here the list of winners in the various categories

Danish rock release of the year:

SUPERCHARGER for "Broken Hearts And Fallaparts".

Danish classic rock release of the year:

SEA, "Sea"

Danish metal release of the year:

SOLBRUD, "Jærtegn"

Danish alternative release of the year:

NIGHT FEVER, "Vendetta"

Danish live band of the year:


Danish band of the year:


Danish upcoming band of the year:


Danish venue of the year:

AMAGER BIO / BETA, København

Danish producer of the year:

Jacob Bredahl (for his work with: Pet The Preacher and SEA)

Danish jam band of the year:

AC/DC JAM.DK (For 25 års tro tjeneste med at holde særligt Bon Scott-æraen af AC/DC´s musik i live og for at fokusere på musikken frem for gimmicks)

Danish rock photo of the year:

Christian Juul Søes

Danish radio track of the year:

Shotgun Revolution

Honorary award (band):

Pretty Maids

Honorary award (industry person):

Ken Anthony

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX