High On Fire to release new album in June

Posted by AP on 15/04/15

High On Fire will release a new album titled ”Luminiferous” through eOne Music on the 23rd of June. The effort was recorded at GodCity Studios in Salem, MA with Kurt Ballou, and follow’s the trio’s 2012 LP ”De Vermis Mysteriis", which we reviewed here. The track listing for the album will run, as follows:

01. “The Black Pot”

02. “Carcosa”

03. “The Sunless Years”

04. “Slave the Hive”

05. “The Falconist”

06. “Dark Side of the Compass”

07. “The Cave”

08. “Luminiferous”

09. “The Lethal Chamber”

Speaking on the thematic foundation of the record, vocalist/guitarist Matt Pike offered:

We're doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall and their relationship to all of our extraterrestrial connections in the race to control this world. Wake up, it's happening. All while we stare at a socially engineered lie we think of as normalcy. Unless we wake from the dream, there will come true doom.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI Rockfreaks.net.