Monuments announce details for new album "The Amanuensis"

Posted by AP on 25/04/14

British djent/progressive metal group Monuments will release a new album titled "The Amanuensis" through Century Media on the 23rd of June. According to the band's guitarist John Browne, its title drew inspiration from the movie "Cloud Atlas", though lyrically the album revolves around the Samsara cycle ("the cyclical existence of life that we are all bound to", according to Browne). You can view the artwork for the effort at this location, and the track listing below:

01. "I, the Creator"

02. "Origin of Escape"

03. "Atlas"

04. "Horcrux"

05. "Garden of Sankhara"

06. "The Alchemist"

07. "Quasimodo"

08. "Saga City"

09. "Jinn"

10. "I, the Destroyer"

11. "Samsara"

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXII