Beneath to release sophomore album in April

Posted by AP on 10/03/14

Reykjavik, Iceland based death metal mob Beneath will unleash their sophomore album "The Barren Throne" through Unique Leader Records on the 29th of April. The Wieslawski brothers-produced LP is the first to feature new vocalist Benedikt Natanael, and contains the following tracks:

01. "Depleted Kingdom"

02. "Chalice"

03. "The Barren Throne"

04. "Putrid Seed of Affection"

05. "Iron Jaw"

06. "Sovereign Carnal Passion"

07. "Sky Burial"

08. "Veil of Mercy"

09. "Mass Extinction Codex"

10. "Storm Drainer"

11. "Unearthed"

Guitarist Johann Ingi commented on the effort:

We are truly thrilled to be releasing our second full-length on Unique Leader Records. During the writing and recording of The Barren Throne, every single member of the band has surpassed themselves, taking the album to another level. The album is tighter, more focused and doesn´t give an inch when it comes to sheer brutality. We are inspired by many different genres of extreme music and on this record we sought to embrace this and transcend the need to adhere to the common boundaries of the technical death metal genre. This has resulted in what we feel is our most dynamic and relevant release yet.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI