Primordial mainman's doom side-project release debut album details

Posted by EW on 19/02/14

Dublin based true doom trio, Dread Sovereign have unveiled details of their upcoming full length debut album, "All Hells Martyrs", due for release in March through Ván Records. This is a follow-up to last year's critically acclaimed 12" release "Pray To The Devil In Man".

Vocalist and bass player, Primordial's Nemtheanga commented: “Things come together fast on the surface but the Dread Sovereign album has been dwelling in my subconscious for years, playing riffs to myself over the years. It's only in the last 15 months that I've put flesh on the bones with a proper band and here we are with an album ready for Ván records to release. The aspirations are difficult to explain as it's been a form of catharsis to finally get the demons out after all this time but here it is; some gnarled and evil old school doom/metal - a few surprises and different elements here and there - but nothing more and nothing less".

1. Drink The Wine

2. Thirteen Clergy

3. Cthulu Opiate Haze

4. The Devil’s Venom

5. Pray To The Devil In Man

6. Scourging Iron

7. The Great Beast

8. We Wield The Spear Of Longinus

9. Cathars To Their Doom

10. All Hell’s Martyrs, Transmissions From The Devil Star

The band will be playing at Heavy Days In Doom Town in Copenhagen between 1st-4th May.

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX