Anti-Flag tracklisting

Posted by xre on 16/01/06

Anti-Flag has revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming album "For Blood And Empire", set for release on March 21st.

1) I’d Tell You But...

2) The Press Corpse

3) Exodus

4) The Project For A New American Century

5) Hymn For The Dead

6) This Is The End (For You My Friend)

7) One Trillion Dollars

8) State Funeral

9) Confessions Of An Economic Hit Man

10) War Sucks, Let’s Party!

11) The W.T.O. Kills Farmers

12) Cities Burn

13) Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime

The band themselves had the following to say about the new album:

"Of course you would expect us to say that this is our best album yet, but it wouldn't be an exaggeration - it truly is. The record sounds better, is played better and most importantly is more focused when it comes to the subject matter of each song. We didn’t write a record about one single idea. While the theme of “For Blood And Empire”, as it relates to the Neo-Con think tank of “The Project For A New American Century”, reoccurs throughout the record, there are also songs that deal with the struggle of body image, the protest movement, human and animal rights, the activist role of the media, and about the life we all lead in general, etc.. An extra large album insert is filled with artwork, lyrics, and the liner notes of “For Blood And Empire”. Activists, poets, authors, and even a Rwandan genocide survivor weigh in on the issues discussed in our songs; which provides a starting point for discourse about these important topics, but ultimately leaves it up to you to decide your stance on the issues."

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX