Ihsahn to release new album in October

Posted by AP on 28/08/13

Ihsahn will release his fifth solo album, entitled "Das Seelenbrechen" through Candlelight Records on the 22nd of October. Commenting on the album, which derives its name from Nietzche's "Human, All Too Human: A Book Of Free Spirits", he offered:

Musically, this album is a very deliberate sidestep to what I have been doing; a necessity to reset the creative parameters so not to fall into formula. I think I do my best work slightly outside of my comfort zone and I've wanted to do something like this for a long time. Free form and improvisational can be scary for a musician but it is very liberating at the same time.

The title is taken from one of his aphorisms on art and how, in its purest form, is neither good nor bad

Of all my albums, my goals for this one have been the most abstract. I've had quite a rollercoaster ride putting it together but now that it is done I must say I am very pleased.

The LP will feature the following tracks:

01. "Hilber"

02. "Regen"

03. "NaCl"

04. "Pulse"

05. "Tacit 2"

06. "Tacit"

07. "Rec"

08. "M"

09. "Sub Alter"

10. "See"

11. "Entropie" (bonus)

12. "Hel" (bonus)

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX Rockfreaks.net.