Satyricon sign with Nuclear Blast; new album due in September

Posted by AP on 08/08/13

Satyricon have signed with Nuclear Blast Entertainment, and will release a new self-titled album through the label on the 17th of September. Here's what frontman Sigurd 'Satyr' Wongraven has to say about the effort:

We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this. Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is Satyricon; constantly on the move. Naming this record Satyricon was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!

The LP will feature the following tracks:

01 – “Voice Of Shadows”

02 – “Tro Og Kraft”

03 – “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight”

04 – “Nocturnal Flare”

05 – “Phoenix”

06 – “Walker Upon The Wind”

07 – “Nekrohaven”

08 – “Ageless Northern Spirit”

09 – “The Infinity Of Time And Space”

10 – “Natt”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:

11 – “Phoenix” (Recording Session Mix)

12 – “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight” (Deeper Low Mix)

13 – “Natt” (Wet Mix)

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXX