The Black Dahlia Murder to release new album in June

Posted by AP on 10/04/13

The Black Dahlia Murder will release a new album titled "Everblack" through Metal Blade Records on the 11th of June. It will contain the following tracks:

01. "In Hell Is Where She Waits For Me"

02. "Goat Of Departure"

03. "Into The Everblack"

04. "Raped In Hatred By Vines Of Thorn"

05. "Phantom Limb Masturbation"

06. "Control"

07. "Blood Mine"

08. "Every Rope A Noose"

09. "Their Beloved Absentee"

10. "Map Of Scars"

Speaking on the album, vocalist Trevor Strnad said:

The opening track is the first actual song we’ve done about the Black Dahlia. This one is for the fans… they’ve been asking for this to happen for a long time. The story takes place at the Elizabeth Short’s rain drenched funeral, where her killer in attendance… just one of the many macabre tales woven into the fabric of Everblack.

Subterranean flesh-farming vampires, vine rape, Jeffery Dahmer, amputation… it’s all here! With this sixth slab of sickness I tried my best to honor the band’s legacy and write lyrics that will keep the legions of horror fiends perspiring with fear.

You can stream "Into The Everblack" right here:

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI