Punk Goes Pop, Volume 5 details announced

Posted by AP on 14/09/12

Details of the upcoming "Punk Goes Pop, Volume 5" compilation have been revealed. The album will be released on November 6th, and features the following tracks:

01. Memphis May Fire - "Grenade" (Bruno Mars cover)

02. Upon This Dawning - "Call Me Maybe" (Carly Rae Jepsen cover)

03. Mayday Parade - "Somebody I Used To Know" (Gotye cover, feat. Vic Fuentes)

04. We Came As Romans - "I'm Glad You Came" (The Wanted cover)

05. Like Moths To Flames - "Some Nights" (fun. cover)

06. Breathe Carolina - "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson cover)

07. Forever The Sickest Kids - "We Found Love" (Rihanna cover)

08. Issues - "Boyfriend" (Justin Bieber cover)

09. The Maine - "Girls Just Want To Have Fun" (Cyndi Lauper cover)

10. Crown The Empire - "Payphone" (Maroon 5 cover)

11. Craig Owens - "Paradise" (Coldplay cover)

12. The Word Alive - "Mercy" (Kanye West cover)

13. Secrets - "Ass Back Home" (Gym Class Heroes cover)

You can check out the cover of "Call Me Maybe" below:

comments powered by Disqus


© Copyright MMXXI Rockfreaks.net.